Home > did-ooooo know? > beggars

beggars

Recently picked up Thrice’s latest Album “Beggars” and I must say it seems like they’ve changed the direction they’re going with there music. Once again I’m not disappointed. They’re so good at experimenting with different sounds and adapting to new styles, that I think it truly defines them as successfully musicians.  They’ve come a long away, I still remember back in my skater days when I use to walk into the Irvine Active (the original one that use to be where the Verizon store is now on Culver and Alton) and see the peculiarly looking Asian guy (teppe) that use to work behind the counter. Small world……..

verdadero

Anyway, here’s a link to my favorite song from the album so far…. “Beggars”

Categories: did-ooooo know? Tags: ,
  1. August 19, 2009 at 7:37 pm

    I remember way back when Stare at the Sun came out. Good stuff

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

